ruffles

black ruffles dress

Definitely not my piece of pie..But I’ve got this on sale and I thought I should wear it once, at least in front of my camera. I don’t think it will ever leave the house.

What do you think?

My question: what should I style it with? A wide belt would be nice, I tried a couple and the dress looks interesting, however I do not have any belt that matches my shoes. This is typical for me, i bought an enormous amount of wide belts  without thinking about the shoes I should coordinate them with.

~ by wearitlikethat on April 3, 2008.

5 Responses to “ruffles”

  1. Hahaha… I am like that too… I will buy dresses in the middle of winter and then have no tights that match and then once I get tights, I have no shoes that match. It’s probably because I just buy things that I like and then ‘hope’ that it will all fall into place.

    Regarding the belt thing, you might be able to get away with matching belt and bag and then black shoes or even matching bag and shoes and then a ‘feature’ belt????

  2. I could somehow tame a pair of my shoes and get them to walk all the way to yours-what colour do you need??!

  3. The shoes are not right.

  4. Yes, Penelope, the shoes have one big defect,I think they are too small for me.it’s amazing how much my feet change over the course of a day… Probably bought them in the morning…Sad, cause they are supposed to be worn in the evening.

  5. the dress looks great on you…why would you not leave the house in it? 😀

    I think it looks good on its own too.

Leave a Reply

 
